My Top 8 Pieces of Gaming Music

Posted: January 29, 2014 in Current Gaming, My Top 8, Retro Gaming
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wii Music

This Top 8 is a bit of a cheat as I’ve previously posted two entries about my favorite gaming music. In those posts, however, I mostly cited games, whereas in this entry, I’m picking specific songs. Yes, this is a technicality, but I’m taking advantage of it.

If you’re interested, those two posts are located here:
https://justanothervideogameblogblog.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/my-favorite-gaming-music/
https://justanothervideogameblogblog.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/my-favorite-gaming-music-part-2/

I’m presenting these without comment. Music and songs are something that I have a hard time describing in words. I did so in those two previous entries, but I think in this case, I’m just letting the songs speak for themselves. I will say this though, in some of these cases, the songs are tied to a game in a way that enhances them in my mind. In other words, I’m ranking them based on not just the music, but what the music reminds me of as well.

8. Super R-Type: Counterattack ’91

7. Final Fantasy VI: Terra’s Theme

6. de Blob: Euphoric

5. Metroid Prime: Phendrana Drifts (Depths)

4. Xenoblade: Prologue B

3. Okami: Cave of Nagi

2. Castlevania Judgment: Bloody Tears (Carmilla’s Theme)

1. NIER: Hills of Radiant Winds

Leave a Reply

