Hiatus

So, it appears that my week away from the blog has turned into a few weeks away from the blog. My initial plan was to take a couple of weeks off in November, then fire things back up, which is hilarious given how busy December always is (in a nice way). I’ve decided to step away for the month of December and will be back with regular posts come January 2nd. A few random notes are below, just to touch on what’s been going on with me.

  • I recently leveled up and received the Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection for the Switch from my wife. I missed out on this series when it was coming to the Gameboy Advance, but played the first entry last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. I look forward to diving into the sequels in the near future.
  • I’ve now completed both Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom and Super Mario Bros Wonder. I enjoyed both, though one more than the other. I’ll have Post Game Wrap-ups for both once I’m back to blogging.
  • I’m still playing through StarTropics. My idea of blogging my progress did not get off the ground, primarily because the gameplay and story simply isn’t varied enough to justify regular entries. I’ll also be posting a write-up on this once I’ve completed it.
  • Though I don’t have the funds at the moment, I’ve been kicking the tires on a PS5. I still don’t believe the exclusives are there to justify a purchase (for me), but we’re getting closer. Especially with the launch of Robocop: Rogue City. I could see my purchasing the system in 2024, provided funds are there.

That’s about it from me. I hope that everyone is having a joyous holiday season and will have a Very, Merry Christmas. I’ll be back in the new year.



7 responses to “Hiatus”

  1. Glad to have an update! Sounds like you need the break but happy to hear the gaming continues. Looking forward to your takes on Battle network. Also excited to read your thoughts on Zelda/Mario. And of course, I’m very eager to hear about your adventures in startropics!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Not to spoil anything, but I’m finding some issues with StarTropics that I hadn’t encountered with my previous (admittedly abbreviated) time with the game. Still a great game, but there are some warts I hadn’t seen before.

      Like

      1. Oo, what kind of issues? Or are you saving it for a post? I know it’s not a perfect game, but I have a lot of nostalgia attached to it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s mainly related to some limitations of the hardware more than the game, though I’m having some issues with the controls that can be very stiff at time. My overall opinion of the game is still very positive, just a few wrinkles here and there.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know exactly what you’re talking about with the controls. Though, they made it that way intentionally so the character can turn and attack without moving into an enemy immediately. Clunky nonetheless. Maybe it needs a remaster??? 😅

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, I’d pay a ridiculous amount of money for a remaster of the two StarTropics games (or just the first one).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About Me

A long-time gamer, I have a fondness for both classic games and systems as well as those being released today. While mostly focusing on retro content, I do blog about recent games and happenings as well. I hope you enjoy and feel free to comment with your thoughts, be it in agreement or disagreement. All comments are welcome.

Categories

New posts alert